Cultic Band Promo Shot 2022


Cultic was started in 2016 by husband and wife – Brian Magar (guitar/vocals) and Rebecca Magar (drums) whose initial creative vision was to expand upon the sounds and aesthetics of Winter, Hellhammer, and Celtic Frost.

Joined later by bassist Reese Harlacker (formerly of Wrath of Typhon, Bittered, and Clancy Six), Cultic worked to forge their own brand of fantasy-based, death-doom/punk-metal crossover that they refer to as Dark Dungeon Metal. In early 2021, following the recording of their second full-length release (Of Fire and Sorcery), Reese Harlacker moved locations – making the band a two-piece again until June of 2022 when they were joined by bassist Andrew Harris (formerly of Warhawk, Witch Hazel, and Alms).

Cultic Discography

  • PROWLER Demo – August 19, 2017
  • High Command – April 5, 2019
  • Of Fire and Sorcery – April 22, 2022